SERVICES

9am Service

There is generally a small congregation at this service so it feels peaceful and reflective.  During the month, we alternate between a communion service on some Sundays and a service called Word and Worship on others. The service lasts for just under an hour.

10.30am Service

This service is seeks to engage members of all ages. The children share the first part of the service and then go downstairs for their own age appropriate opportunities to learn while the adults stay upstairs for their own teaching. The service lasts between an hour and an hour and a half.

11.30am Friday Service

This service offers an oasis of peace in a busy week! An opportunity to stop for twenty minutes and listen to God.

Next service:

Sunday 15th December 2019

- 9.00 am Word and Worship, Mrs Pat Fry
- 10.30 All Age Worship Nativity, Revd Tim Searle

Sunday 22nd December 2019

- 9.00 am Holy Communion, Revd Howard Mellor
- 10.30 am Morning Worship, Revd John Archer
- 4.30 pm Carol Service (followed by tea in hall), Revd Tim Searle

Sunday 29th December 2019

- 9.00 am NO SERVICE
- 10.30 am Morning Worship, Revd Sue Keegan von Allmen

Sunday 5th January 2020

- 9.00 am Word and Worship, Mrs Beth Sharratt
- 10.30 am Morning Worship, Revd Howard Mellor

Sunday 12th January 2020

- 9.00 am Holy Communion, Rev Sue Keegan von Allmen
- 10.30 am Covenant Service, Holy Communion, Rev Tim Searle

Sunday 19th January 2020

- 9.00 am Word and Worship, Pamela Gilbert
- 10.30 am Morning Worship, Mrs Pat Fry
- 6.30 pm Churches Together at the Cathedral

Sunday 26th January 2020

- 9.00 am Holy Communion, Rev Tim Searle
- 10.30 am Morning Worship, Rev Tim Searle

Sunday 2nd February 2020

- 9.00 am Word and Worship, Delcie Dalby
- 10.30 am Morning Worship, Rev Tim Searle Holy Communion

Sunday 9th February 2020

- 9.00 am Holy Communion, Rev Tim Searle
- 10.30 am Morning Worship, Rev Tim Searle

Sunday 14th February 2020

- 9.00 am Word and Worship, Tom Belshaw
- 10.30 am Morning Worship, Rev Neil Messer

Sunday 23rd February 2020

- 9.00 am Holy Communion, Rev Tim Searle
- 10.30 am Morning Worship, Rev Tim Searle

For more information please email office@ucw.org.uk